

Meeting

TRANSPORT DELIVERY SUB-BOARD

Date and Time

10.00 am, MONDAY, 7TH DECEMBER, 2020

Location

Virtual Meeting

Contact Point

Natalie Lloyd jones NatalieLloydJones@Gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 01/12/20)

TRANSPORT DELIVERY SUB-BOARD

MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE

Voting Members

Councillors

Robert G Parry Greg Robbins Gareth Wyn Griffith Brian Jones David Bithell Carolyn Thomas Isle of Anglesey County Council Conwy County Borough Council Gwynedd Council Denbighshire County Council Wrexham County Borough Council Flintshire County Council

Link Member of the North Wales Economic Ambition Board

Councillor Ian Roberts

Flintshire County Council

Officers in Attendance

Emlyn Jones Huw Percy Geraint Edwards Darren Williams Stephen Jones Dafydd Wyn Williams Iwan Prys Jones

Iwan G. Evans Dafydd L. Edwards

Einir Rhian Davies Natalie Lloyd Jones Denbighshire County Council Isle of Anglesey County Council Conwy County Borough Council Wrexham County Borough Council Flintshire County Council Gwynedd Council North Wales Economic Ambition Board Monitoring Officer Section 151 Officer

Democratic Services Officer Democratic Services Officer

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal interest.

3. URGENT MATTERS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.

4. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

5 - 7

The Chair shall propose that the minutes of the meeting held on 14th of

September 2020 be signed as true records (attached).

5. MATTERS ARISING FROM MINUTES

To consider matters arising from previous minutes.

6. NORTH WALES CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE 8 - 12 CONSULTATION

Iwan Evans, Monitoring Officer – Lead Authority, to inform the Sub-Board of the ongoing consultation on CJC's.

Followed by an update presentation from Welsh Government Officials.

7. BUS REFORM UPDATE

To include an update on Bus Reform, Development of National Strategic Bus Network and Bus Emergency Scheme. Including an update presentation from Lee Robinson, TfW.

8. INFORMATION REPORTS

- (i) Regional Fleet Low Emission vehicles, Rhys Horan, Welsh Government Energy Service.
- Deeside Hydrogen Hub, progress with hydrogen work and potential for unified specifications and joint procurement of fleet, Iwan Prys Jones – Programme Manager NWEAB.
- (iii) A New Wales Transport Strategy, Iwan Prys Jones Programme Manager NWEAB.

13 - 17

18 - 28